Phase 2 in Florida begins Friday: Here’s what can reopen


Gov. Ron DeSantis announced Wednesday that phase two of his reopening Florida plan will begin Friday.

DeSantis said 64 of Florida’s 67 counties are moving into the new phase. The counties not moving into the phase are Palm Beach County, Miami-Dade County and Broward County.

Phase two allows bars, nightclubs, bowling alleys and movie theaters to reopen at 50% capacity.

Under the plan, restaurants are allowed to begin bar-top seating with appropriate social distancing.

Retail businesses and gyms can operate at full capacity.

DeSantis said personal service businesses, such as tattoo parlors, tanning salons and massage establishments, may reopen


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.