Media Advisory

December 2, 2020
Raed AlshaibiA. President Space Coast Progressive Alliance (SCPA)

Running Progressive in Brevard 2020 – Candid Conversations with Candidates

Hosted by The Space Coast Progresive Alliance (SCPA)
Thursday, December 3, 2020 at 6:30 PMFree Virtual Program – Join us on Facebook Live

Or on Zoom

Brevard county has not elected a democrat in the US House of Representatives since Jim Bacchus in 1990. County wide and Florida House seats in Brevard have been long dominated by Republicans who have recently turned sharply to the right under Trump. Still, progressives are able to win nonpartisan seats. We have a very active DEC in this county and improvements are happening. Progressive candidates in Brevard often have to run without many opportunities for debates with their opponents and typically with a small fraction of their opponents’ election funds.

Every cycle we find brave citizens to enter this fight for economic fairness, peace and justice. We will have 13 devoted citizens on Zoom Dec 3 who ran in this 2020 cycle to share their stories and experiences.


Lloyd Dabbs for FL State House 52
Alton Edmond for County Sheriff
Jennifer Jenkins for Brevard School Board Member Dist 3
Paul “Coach” Kellem for Canaveral Port Authority
Jim Kennedy for US Congress FL 8
Joan Majid for FL State House 51
Kay Maragh for Palm Bay Mayor
Daniel McDow for West Melbourne City Council
Yvonne Minus for Melbourne City Council
Phil Moore for FL State House 53
Sanjay Patel for County Commissioner Dist 3
Adam Tritt for Brevard Soil & Water
Nina Yoakum for FL State House 50


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.